Orthopedic Technology Design

from many years of experience in CAD software scan technology and production technology – milling technology – 3D printing.

Ortholutions helps support the implementation of orthopedic products of all kinds and uses a CAD software-supported manufacturing process.

Ortholutions provides comprehensive and expert consultation, matching technologies to products for the optimal production process.

– Independent and free – Orthopedic design for you.

Ortholutions app and data bank communication platform

  • Secure transmission of all data (scans, images, documents).
  • Data management.
  • Direct communication with experts from Ortholutions and medical consultants.
  • Direct, case-oriented communication with treatment team
    – Coordination of doctors, therapists, and other experts to discuss treatment.

Orthopedic design

  • CAD models – for customers.
  • Consultation on how CAD files might be further processed. Customers can have them manufactured by the service provider of choice.
  • Creation of model data banks for customers.
  • Archiving of models/data.

Milling service

  • PUR models
  • Seating shells
  • Cosmetics
  • Specialized milling designs

Orthopedic manufacturing service

  • Production of orthopedic technology products
  • Specializing in trunk orthoses
  • RSC® Brace
  • asBrace
  • sBrace
  • nBrace
  • Neurological Braces

3D printing

  • Orthoses
  • Prostheses
  • Special projects

Functional trunk orthoses systems

Successful treatment of idiopathic scoliosis

Holistic and safe scoliosis therapy at the highest level

The well-engineered and sophisticated scoliosis corset Ortholutions RSC® (Rigo® System Chêneau®) Brace is a component of the proven therapy concept RSC® STS (Scoliosis Treatment System). It guarantees maximum treatment safety in corset treatment.

The RSC® Brace can only be found at Ortholutions and is individually manufactured according to a patented process.

Solid medical advancement in scoliosis treatment

The scoliosis brace was developed with the goal of providing a standardized, simultaneously customized scoliosis therapy. The RSC® Brace is the well-engineered advancement of the Chêneau brace (from Dr. Jacques Chêneau) by Dr. Manuel Rigo and Ortholutions (also named the Chêneau corset or Rigo corset).

Patented RSC® Brace production and labeling for safe treatment

Every RSC® (Rigo® System Chêneau®) Brace is an exclusive scoliosis corset and is marked accordingly. The special process for producing an RSC® Brace is patented by Ortholutions and can only be purchased at Ortholutions or a certified specialist company.

Easy verification: The RSC® Brace comes with a seal of authenticity

The seal should be easily recognizable on the scoliosis brace.

Individual authenticity certificate and personal label

The certificate ensures that every RSC® Brace was produced by Ortholutions using the patented process. Registered next to that on the certificate is the name of the respective patient being treated.

Ortholutions guarantees that the determination of the curvature pattern and the specification of the corset design was executed by the scoliosis expert Dr. Manuel Rigo. Only trained and certified Ortholutions partners may sell the RSC® Brace.

sBrace – One-piece orthoses module for sagittal reclination

The most effective and flexible technology for the correction of the sagittal profile

With the sBrace trunk orthoses modules,  patients with Scheuermann’s disease or kyphosis receive effective treatment, for special requirements as well as individual solutions after consultation. The robust sBrace distinguishes itself through its highly functional and effective design.

The functional TLSO trunk orthosis is also used by orthopedic technicians for degenerative diseases of the spine.

Indications: Scheuermann’s disease, hyper-kyphosis, hyper-lordosis, malformations, degenerative as well as traumatological and neurological changes of the spine, also for pain therapy.

Implementations: Mono frames as well as ventral and dorsal module components – individual or standardized.

Sizes for sBrace / sBrace 2p version (see below): 4 sizes or individually customized TLSO.

sBrace as intelligent trunk orthosis

The kyphosis corset is custom-produced for special needs. The orthosis is precisely configured with custom tailoring as per the patient’s indications. The indications, for which the sBrace trunk orthoses modules can be used, are continuously expanded by orthopedic technicians.

sBrace 2p

Orthoses module for sagittal reclination with ventral and dorsal module components

Hyperextension orthoses for treatment of the sagittal profile of the spine with dorsal and ventral trunk orthoses module components.

sBrace L – Lumbar trunk orthosis

TLSO for the lumbar segment of the spine

The sBrace L is a versatile trunk orthosis for the effective lordosing and straightening (sagittal realignment) of the sagittal profile of the spine. The biomechanical effect of the trunk orthosis can be plainly defined by the targeted customization of the TLSO.

Indications: Extension/hyperextension of the lumbar spine, Scheuermann’s disease, pain therapy for low-back pain, sagittal realignment.

sBrace TL – Thoracolumbar hyperextension orthosis

Effective TLSO for hyperextension in the thoracolumbar segment

The sBrace TLSO trunk orthoses treat the thoracolumbar area of the spine. The stable, elegant frame construction enables functional customization versions of the sBrace TL. The mechanism is set by the individual customization of the trunk orthosis. In addition to the treatment of Scheuermann’s disease and kyphosis, the corset modules are targeted toward the therapy of trauma.

Indications: Extension/hyperextension of the thoracolumbar spine, Scheuermann’s disease, kyphosis, targeted and effective pain treatment for back pain, compression fracture.

nBrace – The scoliosis night corset

Good reasons for 3D scoliosis therapy during sleep

Scoliosis is successfully treated with corrective corsets (trunk orthoses). Children and adolescents wear them during their physical growth period until their skeletal systems have fully grown. After this period, a gradual weaning phase begins. The corset is worn for up to 23 hours a day so that the treatment course can be as effective as possible.

The Ortholutions nBrace night corset, a modern advancement in scoliosis therapy using the original RSC® Rigo Chêneau® concept, offers many patients a sensible, effective and successful alternative scoliosis treatment.

It is produced without plaster cast according to Rigo’s proven scoliosis treatment concept. It is exclusively available in authorized orthopedic technology specialist companies.

Advantages of a night corset

The patients wear the corset only eight to ten hours at night. During the day, they can participate in normal activities and even play sports, because they can put on the nBrace night corset themselves.

The corset is particularly well tolerated by the patients and parents given the exclusive night-wearing feature. Doctors and physiotherapists have observed that the night corset has great psychological advantages for children and adolescents because they can participate freely in daily activities without the limitations of a corset.

Operating principle of the nBrace

The nBrace exerts pressure on certain spots of the patient’s spine, with other areas designated as important expansion spaces (expansion zones). When the body can expand, the patient can avoid squeezing effects. Growth can only be directed when there are enough of these expansion spaces. The nBrace is designed in such a way that it displays the spine and the body in a mirror-reversed manner. The special nBrace form targets correction. The amount of correction to the spine and trunk depends on the degree of the curvature and the accompanying resistance. The regularity with which the corset is worn is very important.

Usage at night

The nBrace can be used even for slight curvatures. As a long corset, it is preferably used at night when a short corset is worn during the day. It is also used when no full-time coverage can take place for psychological reasons, though it cannot achieve the success of a full-time coverage if that is required.

Performance of the nBrace against scoliosis

The corrective mechanisms of the nBrace – the form and the biomechanical design – are very effective for the treatment of certain kinds of scoliosis. Medical studies have shown this.

For many curvatures, especially individual curvatures of less than 35° in the area of the rib cage (thorax) and in the lumbar region between pelvis and ribs, similar results can be achieved with full-time coverage.

In particularly pronounced cases, the nBrace cannot replace the 23 hour a day-coverage of a trunk orthosis. However, the patient may combine certain corset types and treatment strategies. Contact your treating physicians and Ortholutions for further details on this option.

rBow Reclination Bracket

Maximum hyperextension for all trunk orthoses

The component solution rBow Reclination Bracket provides effective reclination and hyperextension of all trunk orthoses systems. As a functional and elegant solution to the active-dynamic as well as partially active and passive reclination, it was designed based on the Ortholutions sBrace series. Because of its versatility, it can be used in orthopedic specialist companies for all trunk orthoses systems and indications. The functional component is considerably sturdier, more anatomical, and durable, when compared to aluminum. The rBow Reclination Bracket is adaptable to all trunk orthoses corset systems and especially effective for kyphosis or Scheuermann’s disease.

Biomechanical design

The innovative construction of a compact and highly functional component makes the many individual parts of previous construction forms superfluous. Function and durability are created by the elegant biomechanical design of the rBow. Even with considerable force to the bracket, it remains secure and dimensionally stable for the entire wear time.

Assembly

The rBow Reclination Bracket is ready for use immediately: It is simply mounted on the TLSO and efficiently fine-tuned using the thermal fitting, which can fix it in place in accordance with the indications or allow for individual adjustments.

Functionality

The user can adjust the bracket for all everyday situations and therapy requirements with the efficient adjusting belt on the dorsal end of the reclination bracket lever.

Range of application

The Reclination Bracket is compatible with all manufactured and individually produced trunk orthoses systems and is used either as dynamic or fixed components.

Products for the treatment of scoliosis

The Scoliometer – ATR Tool with proven Bunnell scale

The Scoliometer – ATR Tool with proven Bunnell scale

The scoliosis angle can be determined using the Angle of Trunk Rotations (ATR) Tool, a scoliometer with proven Bunnell scale developed by Ortholutions.

Precise progress monitoring for scoliosis without radiation.

The scoliometer is used in the Adams Test in a forward bend position.

[Scoliosis patients are measured in a seated position on a horizontal surface. Scoliometer values are more precise when executed in a seated position, even when different people are measuring.]

Perfect for the clinical examination of scoliosis patients

With the ATR Tool, the surface deviations of the patient’s back can be measured in the most precise manner.

Determining trunk asymmetries, vertebral rotation and Cobb angle

Provision in schools: Scoliosis school screenings
For school screenings, diagnosis-relevant data can be quickly collected. The measurements are carried out as usual with the Adams forward bend test.

How a scoliometer should be: Precise and stable

Durable: In daily use, when scoliosis patients are examined clinically, the scoliometer has proven to be a highly precise measurement device. It functions like Bunnell’s scoliometer.
High-quality: The ATR Tool is made of high-quality anodized aluminum and has a much more comfortable feel to the technician than plastic.
Reliable: Of course, the ATR Tool can be used as a safe, clinical measurement device for scoliosis screening in schools (school screening).

Corset shirt for all scoliosis kyphosis corset types

For all scoliosis patients – cooling, warming, gentle to the skin
The corset shirt Micromodal Comfort is an exclusive design from Ortholutions for all corset wearers. It is suited for boys and girls for all corset types used in the treatment of scoliosis, kyphosis and degenerative diseases of the spine. Scoliosis patients with sensitive skin benefit especially from the absorbent and odor-resistant characteristics of the corset shirt’s textile fibers.

The scoliosis shirt protects the skin

The human skin protects, regulates body temperature and maintains water balance. The textile fiber Lenzing Modal® supports these functions and acts like a second layer of skin. The corset undershirt Micromodal Comfort Shirt, made in Europe, is worn under all types of TLSO corsets like the RSC Brace®, the scoliosis corsets, Chêneau corsets, and kyphosis corsets. It offers a pleasant, crease-free seat, is flexible in all directions and is equipped with an armpit protection flap on one side to protect the armpit region from the corset edges.

Micromodal for particularly pleasant textiles

Ortholutions Micromodal corset shirts are made of Lenzing Modal®, a textile fiber that is finer than silk. Consequently, they are extraordinarily soft, breathable, and static-free. Lenzing Modal® does not retain odor like some synthetic fibers after usage. It is skin-friendly and has a high elasticity, durability, and uniformity as well as absorptive capacity and colorability.

The Micromodal Comfort corset shirt, available exclusively from Ortholutions, comes in 4 different styles: shirt with ¼ sleeve, t-shirt without sleeves, tank top with armpit protection flap and spaghetti strap tank with armpit protection flap.

Material summary: 95% Micromodal® (Lenzing®), 5% elastic. Made in Europe. Corset shirts made of other materials are also available.

Tips on the care of the Ortholutions Micromodal Comfort Shirt corset shirts

Maschine washable up to 60° C. Dry on low (up to 60° C or delicates/wool cycle). Do not dry clean. Do not bleach.

Corset research is woven into the design of corset shirts and their materials

For years, Ortholutions has designed and produced custom corset shirts for scoliosis patients. Users, even scoliosis patients with particularly sensitive skin, receive corset shirts that meet all requirements. Ortholutions corset shirts are elastic, crease-free, sweat-resistant, cooling, odor-resistant as well as 100% ecological because they are produced from natural materials.

Micromodal: Naturally ecological and resource-friendly

The Ortholutions Micromodal Comfort corset shirt is made from the textile fiber Modal®, is naturally gentle to the skin, and highly ecological. Micromodal is a near-natural fiber that is produced from natural polymers. It consists of a natural main component of wood (polysaccharide) and the most common organic compound of the planet, cellulose fiber (cellulose), which, in this case, is taken from the beech tree. The modal fibers and their raw material are produced at the same location by the experienced fiber processer Lenzing in an energy- and resource-friendly procedure.

Download and Experts Information

Self-help materials for scoliosis treatment

Links on international scoliosis experts and self-help communities

Australia: Scoliosis Physiotherapy, Melbourne / Brisbane
Austria: Orthomanufaktur Grasl, Vienna
Dubai: Advance Care Medical Equipment, Abu Dhabi
Estonia: Ortoosimeister OÜ, Tallinn
Germany:
– See list of certified therapists [German content]

Ireland:
Orthotic Solutions Ltd (Ciarnaid Hayes CPO / Niamh McGowan Schroth PT), Dublin
Israel: Taigon Medical, Tel Aviv
The Netherlands:
Scoliosis Care Clinic, Zwolle
Norway: Sophies Minde Orthopedi AS, Oslo
Serbia: ScolioControl (Dr. Mina Jelačić MD), Novi Sad
Spain: Rigo Quera Salvá SLP (Dr. Manuel Rigo MD PhD), Barcelona
South Africa:
Orthocast (Rowan Berkowitz), Bryanston
Malcolm Freedman & Associates, Cape Town
Switzerland / Suisse / Svizzera
Atelier für Orthopädie-Technik, Zurich / Seebach
Orthopädie Rehatech Malgori und Glauser AG, Baden

United Kingdom:
Cymortho, Cardiff
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust (Nina Darke CO / Helen Challinor PT), Devon

U.S.A.:
/ New York NY:
Orthopedic Alternatives
, Fresh Meadows, NY
Prothotic Laboratory, Inc, Farmingdale, NY
/ North Carolina NC:
Center for Orthotic and Prosthetic Care of NC Duke University Medical Center (Ashley Meadows CPO), Durham, NC

Curvy Girls Ottawa, Canada
Scoliosis Research Society SRS, Milwaukee, Wisconsin WI, U.S.A.

[Filed] Scoliosis and Spinal Disorders Journal (new articles until 03/31/2019 – archives)
SOSORT – Society on Scoliosis Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Treatment

Orthopädietechnisches Design

durch die langjährige Erfahrung in CAD Technologie Scantechnologie und Produktionstechnologie – Frästechnologie – 3D Print.
Ortholutions unterstützt bei der Umsetzung orthopädietechnischer Produkte aller Art und fertigt basierend auf CAD-Technologie.
Daneben berät Ortholutions umfassend und sachkundig, in welcher Technologie Produkte optimal hergestellt werden können.

– Unabhängig und frei – Orthopedic design for you.

Ortholutions App & Datenbank Kommunikationsplattform

  • Sichere Übermittlung aller Daten (Scans, Bilder, Dokumente).
  • Datenverwaltung.
  • Direkte Kommunikation mit Experten von Ortholutions und medizinischen Beratern.
  • Direkte, fallbezogene Kommunikation mit Behandlungsteams
    – Koordination von Ärzten, Therapeuten sowie weiteren Experten zur Besprechung von Versorgungen.

Orthopädisches Design

  • CAD Modelle – für Kunden.
  • Beratung, wie CAD Files weiterverarbeitet werden können. Kunde kann bei Dienstleister seiner Wahl fertigen lassen.
  • Erstellen von Modell Datenbanken für Kunden.
  • Archivieren der Modelle/Daten.

Fräs Service

  • PUR Modelle
  • Seating shells
  • Kosmetiken
  • Spezialfräsungen

Orthopädischer Fertigungsservice

  • Herstellung orthopädietechnischer Produkte
  • Spezialisierung auf Rumpforthesen
  • Ortholutions Original RSC® Brace
  • asBrace
  • sBrace
  • nBrace
  • Neurological Braces

3D Print

  • Orthesen
  • Prothesen
  • Sonderprojekte

Funktionelle Rumpforthesen-Systeme

Erfolgreiche Behandlung idiopathischer Skoliose

Ganzheitliche und sichere Skoliosetherapie auf höchstem Niveau

Das ausgereifte und durchdachte Skoliosekorsett Ortholutions Original Rigo® System Chêneau® (RSC®) Brace ist Element des bewährten Therapiekonzeptes RSC® STS (Scoliosis Treatment System). Es garantiert maximale Behandlungssicherheit bei der Korsettversorgung.

Das Original RSC® Brace gibt es nur von Ortholutions und wird nach dem patentierten Verfahren individuell hergestellt.

Fundierte medizinische Weiterentwicklung der Skoliose-Behandlung

Das Skoliosekorsett wurde mit dem Ziel entwickelt, eine standardisierte, zugleich individuelle Skoliose-Therapie bereitzustellen. Das Original RSC® Brace ist die ganzheitliche Weiterentwicklung des Chêneau-Korsetts (nach Dr. Jacques Chêneau) durch Dr. Manuel Rigo und Ortholutions (daher auch Chêneau-Korsett oder Rigo-Korsett genannt).

Patentierte RSC® Brace-Herstellung und Kennzeichnung für sichere Behandlung

Jedes Ortholutions Original RSC® (Rigo® System Cheneau®) Brace ist eine exklusives Skoliosekorsett und wird entsprechend kenntlich gemacht. Das besondere Verfahren zur Herstellung eines Original RSC® Brace ist von Ortholutions patentiert. Daher kann es auch ausschließlich bei Ortholutions oder einem zertifizierten Fachbetrieb erworben werden.

Einfach zu kontrollieren: RSC® Brace nur echt mit Siegel

Der einfachste Weg, ist, bei der Ankunft des Skoliosekorsetts zu überprüfen, ob das Siegel auf dem Produkt deutlich zu erkennen ist.

Individuelles Echtheitszertifikat und persönliche Kennzeichnung

Mit dem Zertifikat jedes Original RSC® Brace wird versichert, dass es nach dem patentierten Verfahren von Ortholutions hergestellt wurde. Daneben ist der Name des jeweiligen Patienten, der behandelt wird, im Zertifikat eingetragen.

Es wird gewährleistet, dass die Bestimmung des Skoliose-Krümmungsmusters und die Festlegung des Korsett-Designs durch den Skoliose-Experten Dr. Manuel Rigo durchgeführt wurden. Nur geschulte und zertifizierte Ortholutions-Partner dürfen das Original RSC® Brace abgeben.

sBrace – Einteiliges Orthesen-Modul zur sagittalen Reklination

Die effektivste und flexibelste Technik zur Korrektur des Sagittalprofils

Mit den sBrace Rumpforthesen-Modulen werden Patienten mit Morbus Scheuermann oder Kyphose effizient versorgt, für spezielle Anforderungen auch per individueller Lösung nach Absprache. Das robusten sBrace zeichnet sich durch hochfunktionelles und effektives Design aus. Daneben wird die funktionelle TLSO-Rumpforthese von Orthopädietechnikern auch für degenerative Erkrankungen der Wirbelsäule eingesetzt.
Indikationen: Morbus Scheuermann, Hyper-Kyphose, Hyper-Lordose, Fehlbildungen, degenerative sowie traumatologische und neurologische Veränderungen der Wirbelsäule, auch zur Schmerztherapie.
Ausführungen: Mono-Rahmen sowie ventrale und dorsale Modulkomponenten — individuell oder standardisiert.
Größen für sBrace / Variante sBrace 2p (siehe unten): 4 Konfektionsgrößen oder individuell hergestellte TLSO.

sBrace als intelligente Rumpforthese

Das Kyphosekorsett wird für besondere Herausforderungen individuell nach Maß hergestellt. Entsprechend der Indikationen wird die Orthese durch individuellen Zuschnitt genau eingestellt. Die Indikationen, für welche sich die sBrace Rumpforthesen-Module einsetzen lässt, werden durch Orthopädietechniker laufend erweitert.

sBrace 2p

Orthesen-Modul zur sagittalen Reklination mit ventraler und dorsaler Modulkomponente

Hyperextensionsorthese zur Behandlung des Sagittalprofils der Wirbelsäule mit dorsalen und ventralen Rumpforthesen- Modulkomponenten.

sBrace L – Lumbale Rumpforthese

TLSO für das lumbale Segment der Wirbelsäule

Das sBrace L ist eine vielseitige Rumpforthese zur effektiven Lordosierung und Aufrichtung (sagittal realignment) des Sagittalprofils der Wirbelsäule. Durch den gezielten Zuschnitt der TLSO lässt sich die biomechanische Wirkung der Rumpforthese unkompliziert definieren.
Indikationen: Extension/Hyperextension lumbalen Wirbelsäule, M. Scheuermann, Schmerztherapie bei Kreuzschmerz, Sagittal Realignment.

sBrace TL – Thorakolumbale Hyperextensionsorthese

Effektive TLSO zur Hyperextension im thorakolumbalen Segment

Die sBrace TLSO-Rumpforthesen dienen zur Behandlung des thoracolumbalen Bereiches der Wirbelsäule. Die stabile elegante Rahmenbauweise ermöglicht funktionelle Zuschnittsvarianten des sBrace TL. Die Wirkungsweise wird durch den individuellen Zuschnitt der Rumpforthese eingestellt. Die Korsett-Module werden neben der Behandlung von Morbus Scheuermann und Kyphose gezielt zur Therapie von Traumata eingesetzt.
Indikationen: Extension / Hyperextension der thorakolumbalen Wirbelsäule, Morbus Scheuermann, Kyphose, gezielte und wirkungsvolle Schmerztherapie bei Rückenschmerzen, Kompressionsfraktur.

nBrace – das Skoliose-Nachtkorsett

Gute Gründe für eine 3D-Skoliose-Therapie im Schlaf

Skoliose wird mit korrigierenden Korsetten (Rumpforthesen), erfolgreich behandelt. Kindern und Jugendliche tragen diese während ihrer körperlichen Wachstumsphase, bis deren Skelett ausgewachsen ist. Anschließend beginnt ein stufenweiser Entwöhnungsprozess (sogenannte Abschulung). Damit der Behandlungsverlauf maßgeblich positiv beeinflusst wird, wird das Korsett bis zu 23 Stunden täglich getragen.

Das Ortholutions nBrace Nachtkorsett als zeitgemäße Weiterentwicklung in der Skoliosetherapie nach dem originalen RSC® Rigo Chêneau® Konzept bedeutet für viele Patienten eine sinnvolle und wirksame Alternative zur erfolgreichen Skoliose-Behandlung.

Es wird ohne Gipsabdruck gemäß des bewährten Skoliose-Behandlungskonzeptes nach Rigo hergestellt. Es ist exklusiv in autorisierten Orthopädietechnik-Fachbetrieben erhältlich.

Vorteile eines Nachtkorsetts

Die Patienten tragen das Korsett nur acht bis zehn Stunden in der Nacht. Sie können tagsüber an normalen Aktivitäten teilnehmen und auch Sport treiben, da sie das nBrace Nachtkorsett selbst anlegen.

In der Therapie wird das Korsett angesichts des ausschließlichen Tragens in der Nacht von den Patienten und Eltern besonders gut akzeptiert. Daneben beobachten Ärzte und Physiotherapeuten, dass es große psychologische Vorteile für die Kinder und Jugendlichen hat, wenn sie ohne die Einschränkungen eines Korsetts frei an täglichen Aktivitäten teilnehmen können.

Funktionweise des nBrace

Das nBrace übt auf bestimmte Stellen an der Wirbelsäule des Patienten Druck aus und andere Bereiche sind durch die wichtigen Ausweichräume (Expansionszonen) gekennzeichnet. Nur wenn der Körper ausweichen kann, werden Quetscheffekte beim Patienten verhindert. Das Wachstum lässt sich nur lenken, wenn ausreichend Freiräume vorhanden sind. Das nBrace ist so gestaltet, dass es die Wirbelsäule und den Körper spiegelverkehrt darstellt. Die besondere nBrace Form erzielt die Korrektur. Wie gut die Korrektur der Wirbelsäule und des Rumpfes gelingt, hängt von der Gradzahl der Krümmung und der damit einhergehenden Festigkeit ab. Großen Einfluss hat die Regelmäßigkeit, mit der das Korsett getragen wird.

Einsatz in der Nacht

Das nBrace kann bereits bei geringen Krümmungen verwendet werden. Als langes Korsett wird es vorzugsweise in der Nacht verwendet, wenn tagsüber ein kurzes Korsett getragen wird. Es wird auch eingesetzt, wenn aus psychologischen Gründen keine Vollzeit- Versorgung stattfinden kann. Allerdings kann es nicht den Erfolg einer Vollzeit-Versorgung erzielen, falls letztere erforderlich ist.

Wirkungsweise des nBrace gegen Skoliose

Die Korrekturmechanismen des nBrace – die Form und das sogenannte biomechanische Design – sind für die Behandlung bestimmter Skoliosearten sehr wirksam. Medizinische Studien haben dies gezeigt.

Bei vielen Verkrümmungen, besonders einzelnen Krümmungen von weniger als 35° im Bereich des Brustkorbs (Thorax) und im Lendenbereich zwischen Becken und Rippen, können ähnliche Resultate wie bei Vollzeitversorgungen erzielt werden.

In besonders ausgeprägten Fällen kann das nBrace das 23-stündige Tragen einer Rumpf-Orthese nicht ersetzen. Dennoch besteht die Möglichkeit, bestimmte Korsett-Typen und Behandlungsstrategien zu kombinieren. Weitere Details dazu geben behandelnde Fachärzte und Ortholutions.

rBow Reklinationsbügel

Maximale Hyperextension für alle Rumpforthesen

Der rBow Reklinationsbügel als Passteil-Lösung sorgt für eine effektive Reklination und Hyperextension sämtlicher Rumpforthesen-Systeme. Als funktionelle und elegante Lösung zur aktiv-dynamischen sowie teilaktiven und passiven Reklination wurde er basierend auf der Ortholutions sBrace-Reihe konzipiert. Wegen seiner Vielseitigkeit lässt er sich in Orthopädie-Fachbetrieben für sämtliche Rumpforthesen-Systeme und Indikationen einsetzen. Das funktionelle Passteil ist im Vergleich zu Aluminium wesentlich fester, anatomischer und langlebiger. Der rBow Reklinationsbügel ist an alle Rumpforthesen Korsett-Systeme adaptierbar und besonders wirkungsvoll bei Kyphose oder Morbus Scheuermann.

Biomechanisches Design

Die bahnbrechende Konstruktion eines kompakten und hochfunktionellen Passteils macht die vielen Einzelteile früherer Konstruktionsformen überflüssig. Funktion und die Festigkeit werden durch das elegante biomechanische Design des rBow erzeugt. Selbst bei großen Krafteinwirkungen auf den Bügel bleibt er während der gesamten Tragezeit sicher und formstabil.

Montage

Der rBow Reklinations-Bügel ist direkt einsatzbereit: Er wird einfach an die TLSO montiert und mittels Thermoanpassung effizient feinjustiert, dabei entsprechend der Indikation fest oder individuell einstellbar angebracht.

Funktionalität

Der Anwender kann den Bügel an alle Alltagssituationen und Therapieanforderungen durch den wirkungsvollen Verstellgurt am dorsalen Hebelarm des Reklinationsbügels anpassen.

Einsatzbereich

Der Reklinationsbügel ist mit sämtlichen konfektionierten und individuell hergestellten Rumpforthesen-Systemen kompatibel und wird wahlweise als dynamische oder starre Komponente eingesetzt.

Produkte zur Behandlung von Skoliose

Das Skoliometer – ATR Tool mit bewährter Bunnell-Skala

Der Skoliose-Winkel lässt sich mit dem Angle of Trunk Rotation (ATR) Tool bestimmen, ein Skoliometer mit bewährter Bunnell Skala, das von Ortholutions entwickelt wurde.
Die genaue Verlaufskontrolle bei Skoliose ohne Strahlenbelastung.
Das Skoliometer wird beim Adams Test in vorgebeugter Haltung eingesetzt.
[Skoliose-Patienten auf einer horizontalen Unterlage sitzend vermessen. Im Sitzen durchgeführte Skoliometer-Werte sind exakter, auch wenn verschiedene Personen messen.]

Perfekt für die klinische Untersuchung von Skoliose-Patienten

Mit dem ATR Tool lassen sich auf genaueste Weise die Oberflächenabweichungen des Rückens von Patienten messen.

Rumpfasymmetrien, Wirbelrotation und Cobb-Winkel ermitteln

Vorsorge in Schulen: Skoliose School Screenings

Bei School Screenings lassen sich schnell Daten erfassen, die sicher zu einer Diagnose führen. Die Messungen werden wie gewohnt mit dem Vorbeugetest nach Adams durchgeführt.

Wie ein Skoliometer sein soll: präzise und stabil

Dauerhaft: Besonders im täglichen Einsatz, wenn Skoliose-Patienten klinisch untersucht werden, erweist sich das Skoliometer als hochpräzises Messgerät. Dabei funktioniert es wie das Skoliometer nach Bunnell.
Hochwertig: Das ATR Tool ist aus hochwertigem eloxiertem Aluminium hergestellt und liegt im Vergleich zu Kunststoff viel besser in der Hand des Technikers.
Zuverlässig: Selbstverständlich kann das ATR Tool als sicheres klinisches Messgerät zum Skoliose Screening in Schulen (School Screening) eingesetzt werden.

Korsetthemd Micromodal Comfort

Das Korsetthemd für alle Skoliose Kyphose Korsettarten

Für alle Skoliose-Patienten – kühlend, wärmend, hautschonend
Das Korsetthemd Micromodal Comfort ist eine exklusive Entwicklung von Ortholutions für alle Korsettträger. Es ist für Jungen und Mädchen für alle Korsettarten bei Skoliose, Kyphose und degenerativen Erkrankungen der Wirbelsäule geeignet. Besonders Skoliosepatienten mit empfindlicher Haut profitieren von den flüssigkeitsabsorbierenden und geruchshemmenden Eigenschaften der Textilfasern des Korsetthemds.

Das Skoliose-Korsetthemd schützt die Haut

Die menschliche Haut schützt, reguliert die Körpertemperatur und hält den Wasserhaushalt aufrecht. Die Textilfaser Lenzing Modal® unterstützt diese Funktionen und wirkt wie eine weitere Hautschicht. Das Korsettunterziehshirt Micromodal Comfort Shirt made in Europe wird als Hautschutz unter alle Arten von TLSO-Korsetten wie dem RSC Brace® sowie Skoliosekorsetten, Cheneau-Korsetten und Kyphosekorsetten getragen. Es bietet einen angenehmen, faltenfreien Sitz, ist in alle Richtungen dehnbar und zum Schutz der Achselregion vor den Korsettkanten einseitig mit einem Achselschutz-Flap ausgestattet.

Micromodal für besonders angenehme Textilien

Ortholutions Micromodal Korsettshirts werden aus Lenzing Modal® gefertigt, einer Textilfaser, die feiner als Seide ist. Dadurch sind sie außerordentlich weich, atmungsaktiv, und laden sich nicht statisch auf. Lenzing Modal® nimmt nach Gebrauch nicht den Geruch wie manche Kunstfasern an. Es ist hautfreundlich und besitzt hohe Elastizität, Festigkeit und Gleichmäßigkeit sowie gute Saugfähigkeit und Färbbarkeit.

Das exklusiv bei Ortholutions verfügbare Korsetthemd Micromodal Comfort gibt es in 4 verschiedenen Ausführungen: Shirt mit ¼-Arm, T-Shirt ohne Arm, Tanktop mit Achselschutz Flap und Spaghettiträger-Shirt mit Achselschutz-Flap.

Materialzusammensetzung: 95% Micromodal® (Lenzing®), 5% Elastan. Made in Europe.
Daneben stehen auch Korsetthemden aus anderen Materialien zur Verfügung.

Tipps zur Pflege von Ortholutions Micromodal Comfort Shirt Korsetthemden

Maschinenwaschbar bis 60 Grad. Im Wäschetrockner bei niedriger Temperatur (bis 60 Grad bzw. Feinwäsche/Wolle-Trockenprogramm) trocknen. Nicht chemisch reinigen. Nicht bleichen.

Korsett-Wissen fließt in Entwicklung von Korsetthemden und deren Materialien

Ortholutions entwickelt und produziert seit Jahren für Skoliose-Patienten eigene Korsetthemden. Auf diese Weise erhalten Anwender, auch Skoliose-Patienten mit besonders empfindlicher Haut, Korsetthemden, die alle Anforderungen erfüllen. Ortholutions Korsetthemden sind sowohl elastisch und faltenfrei als auch flüssigkeitsabweisend, kühlend, geruchshemmend sowie 100% ökologisch, weil aus natürlichen Rohstoffen hergestellt.

Natürlich ökologisch und ressourcenschonend aus Micromodal

Das Ortholutions Micromodal Comfort Korsetthemd wird aus der Textilfaser Modal® hergestellt, ist natürlich weich auf der Haut und besonders ökologisch. Micromodal ist eine naturnahe Faser, die aus natürlichen Polymeren produziert wird. Sie entsteht aus einem natürlichen Hauptbestandteil von Holz (Polysaccharid) und der häufigsten organische Verbindung der Welt, Zellulose (Zellstoff), hier die aus Buche gewonnen wird. Die Modalfaser und deren Rohstoff werden energie- und ressourcenschonend am gleichen Standort vom erfahrenen Faserhersteller Lenzing hergestellt.

Downloads und Experten-Informationen

Selbsthilfe-Materialien zur Skoliose-Behandlung

Links zu internationalen Skoliose-Experten und Selbsthilfegruppen

Deutschland:
Liste der RSC® Brace Kompetenzzentren [PDF]

Bundesverband Skoliose-Selbsthilfe e.V.
Schroth-Physiotherapeuthen
Skoliose-Arzt.de – Adressen zu Skoliose Therapeuten, Ärzten und Orthopädietechnikern

Australien: Scoliosis Physiotherapy, Melbourne / Brisbane
Estland: Ortoosimeister Oü, Tallinn
Großbritannien:
Cymortho, Cardiff
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust (Nina Darke CO / Helen Challinor PT), Devon
Irland:
Orthotic Solutions Ltd (Ciarnaid Hayes CPO / Niamh McGowan Schroth PT), Dublin
Israel: Taigon Medical, Tel Aviv
Niederlande:
Scoliosis Care Clinic, Zwolle
Norwegen: Sophies Minde Orthopedi AS, Oslo
Österreich: Orthomanufaktur Grasl, Wien
Schweiz / Suisse / Svizzera:
Atelier für Orthopädie-Technik, Zürich / Seebach
Orthopädie Rehatech Malgori und Glauser AG, Baden
Serbien: ScolioControl (Dr. Mina Jelačić MD), Novi Sad
Spanien: Rigo Quera Salvá SLP (Dr. Manuel Rigo MD PhD), Barcelona
Südafrika:
Orthocast (Rowan Berkowitz), Bryanston
Malcolm Freedman & Associates, Kapstadt
USA:
/ New York:
Orthopedic Alternatives
, Fresh Meadows, NY
Prothotic Laboratory, Inc, Farmingdale, NY
/ North Carolina:
Center for Orthotic and Prosthetic Care of NC Duke University Medical Center (Ashley Meadows CPO), Durham, NC
Vereinigte Arabische Emirate (United Arab Emirates, UAE):
Advance Care Medical Equipment (Mansoor Ali), Dubai, Abu Dhabi

Curvy Girls Ottawa, Kanada
Scoliosis Research Society SRS, Milwaukee, Wisconsin WI, USA

Scoliosis and Spinal Disorders Journal (neue Beiträge bis 31.03.2019 – Archiv)
SOSORT – Society on Scoliosis Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Treatment